top of page
  • Amar Mamone (amar_mam1)

[One day the time will come. ]

One day the time will come.

You’ll flee the embrace of my daggered wings

To fall from a nest of blinded optimism.

Timidly into a void of shrapnel truths.


On your own accord, you deny my sanctuary of sunless isolation

A quarantine from your own worst realizations.

… A way out from unblissful ignorance.


If destiny is truly prewritten are all my efforts only in vain.

My shelter a cage, my lullaby a sedative, my vigilance a siren.

Is your abandonment love, spite, or a cynical deed.


I dare not peek below my perch for my fears are yours

But yours are never mine.

I am nothing without you but you are everything without me.

I pray for safe haven in turbulent razor nights.


0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page